Chocololic Knits and Crochet Blog

Planning Etsy shop opening

Posted on: June 26, 2010

Lots of work to do setting up my Chocololic Knits Etsy shop. With a little help, I got some really nice pictures of the crochet sushi amigurumi that I designed, so I’ll use that for my avatar pictures and in the shop banner. When I take pictures of some of my other creations I’ll add them to the banner as well :).

Things to do:

  • Finish designing/knitting a few more pieces for the store:
    • Still knitting a nice cushy pink scarf, the pattern looks awesome (stitch pattern here) but takes a lot longer than I realized (I watched like half a season of Desperate Housewives while knitting and still haven’t finished the scarf, and it’s not even a full scarf it’s more of a neckwarmer/scarflette!)
    • Ipod cases- designed/knit one, will probably post the pattern for free on this blog since it was a pretty simple pattern, and I have a bunch of ideas for a more complicated ipod case that has open windows so you can change songs/see the screen while in the case.
    • Maybe a bulky scarf (I got bulky yarn in really pretty colorworks but am not sure what to use it for yet) or another amigurumi design
  • Need to take photos of the ipod case and scarf
  • Figure out shipping costs, decide whether to accept personal checks, currently leaning towards only accepting paypal for simplicity. Not sure how many people would only want to pay with a check?
  • Write more blog posts about the products, and post the free pattern to get some google search traffic :).
Leave a Reply

